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Ad Tracking in high demand despite recession

advertising is growing despite recessionAd Tracking cannot be compromised, even in budget binds. Overall ad spending has gone down, but businesses continue to invest in online advertising and Ad Trackers, proving their lucrative rewards.

The newly-released Advertising Expenditure Forecasts report by ZenithOptimedia Group predicts online advertising is the only advertising medium that will see growth. While facing today’s harsh economic conditions, any sign of growth as opposed to decline reflects very well on an industry; But not only is online advertising forecast to prosper, it is forecast to BOOM to 15.1 percent of worldwide total advertising expenditure by 2011.

This forecast is in line with online advertising trends. According to a PricewaterhouseCoopers IAB Online Advertising Expenditure Report, online advertising has a 30 percent yearly growth rate, with a record $450 million in online ad spending in the third quarter of 2008 alone.

With this increasing online advertising expenditure comes more demand for Ad Trackers, PPC Tracking tools and Click Fraud monitors. An expansive 96.1 percent of the more than 600 professionals polled by the Web Analytics Association (WAA) will maintain or increase spending on Ad Trackers, PPC Tracking devices and other web analytic software.

Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) Australia CEO Paul Fisher connects the recession-proof quality of online advertising to Ad Tracking data, and said online advertising is “proving to be a winner in tough economic times because of its accountability, measurably and bang for buck.”

Even though businesses are increasing spending on Ad Tracking, PPC Tracking and Click Fraud software, they are actually saving money. Not only do Ad Trackers promote a greater ROI – they do it cost-effectively. Let’s look at some sample numbers…

Addie owns her own retail gift shop. Her monthly advertising budget is $15,000 and she wants to know whether her money is better spent online or in her local newspaper. She is concerned about the added expense of Ad Tracking.

Online:

• Average Cost Per Click = $0.40 x 37,500 clicks = $15,000
(based on Efficient Frontier industry average data)
• 37,500 clickers x 5% conversion rate = 1,875 customers gained

Print:

• Cost of one page local newspaper print ad with circulation of 200,000 = $15,000
• 200,000 readers x 2% conversion rate = 580 customers gained

These conversion rates are just samples, but show the vast difference in the effectiveness of online versus print advertising. The ROI for online ad spending is even greater when Ad Tracking is utilized and Click Fraud is prevented.

One thing to consider is that 2 percent is a reasonable conversion rate guess. With Ad Tracking and PPC Tracking software, you are able to actually measure your conversion rate – without shooting in the dark.

Using Ad Trackers is a sound investment that can help you make the most cost-effective marketing decisions. Not only is online advertising proving to drive more business than traditional print advertising, but Ad Tracking and PPC Tracking software allows businesses to create a lean, profit-boosting online advertising campaign.

With the economy putting extra strain on marketing budgets, it is especially important to make advertising decisions that will gain the most customers, for the least amount of money. With online advertisements and Ad Trackers, businesses are sure to get the most bang for their buck, making the combination of online ads and Ad Tracking a recession-fighting tool for success.

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New pages on click fraud added

click fraud case studies update informationWith all the new industry information about click fraud we strive to keep the most up to date information. To improve awareness about click fraud and educate the public we have added several new pages. Each page plays an important roll in the overall flow of our website that will help to educate everyone.

Ever wonder how click fraud affects search engines directly? Find out how click fraud affects search engines

Click fraud affects everyone in the advertising industry in different ways find out exactly how click fraud is affecting other publishers, the advertising network and the advertisers. How click fraud affects different roles in the advertising industry. One of the most affected parties is the competition itself which will benefit them (which is why most click fraud is generated by your competition).

To understand click fraud completely you must understand the history of click fraud, modern click fraud and the future of click fraud. All three are important to understanding everything you will need to know about click fraud.

Possibly the most important thing to know about click fraud is to know how to prevent it from happening to you and how to get payout from the actual search engine if it has happened to you.

We hope all of the new pages will help you become more educated, you will be an industry expert after reading all of our pages about click fraud.

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New Update – Click Fraud Case Studies!

click fraud case studies update informationAd Tracker Reviews has conducted several case studies on different click fraud incidents. Click fraud is more rampant than ever each case study shows exactly what has happened. We have conducted heavy research on five different click fraud case studies and have provided the information below. Feel free to learn about what has happened in the recently and in the past all five are famous click fraud cases.

Clickbot.A.
Clickbot.A is a piece of software that could infect your computer and use your computer to create click fraud. Clickbot.A was targeted at Internet Explorer users and the impact of Clickbot.A was felt across the internet.

Auction Experts International
Auction Experts International setup a Google Adsense account and was not very subtle or clever with hiding what they were doing. They paid people to click on their ads over and over again the search engine found out about what was going on and prevented all future click fraud attempts.

Facebook
Facebook had a huge problem across the board and had several hundred upset advertisers. Fraudsters attacked Facebook and used a very simple method to create wealth using third world countries.

FFsearcher
FFSearcher is a Trojan which will lock into your computer and every time you do a Google search the affiliate is credited as if you were searching through the actual affiliate search. This piece of software was very harmful and has been very pricey for Google.

Google Clique
2004 was the year of Google Clique which was developed by Michael Anthony which could be used to help scammers defraud Google’s Adsense program by again automatically clicking on the ads. He actually tried to blackmail Google by contacting them directly and letting them know what he could do.

We hope that the case studies were helpful to you and will aid in helping you prevent click fraud. We will continue to provide up to date information to ensure that you will always be able to have the best information available.

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Tips for Preventing Click Fraud

Click Fraud lock tips for preventing fraudNo matter which pay per click advertising platform you use there is a good chance that eventually you will be the victim of click fraud. No advertising campaign is immune to click fraud and unfortunately the more successful your advertising campaign is, the more likely it is to be targeted.

Each advertiser has a different system for tracking ads and handling click fraud once it happens, but the trick to a successful advertising campaign that does not bleed your wallet dry is to prevent click fraud before it occurs.

Focus on making sales, not getting clicks.

• Too many advertisers fall into the trap of trying to get clicks, not achieving their goal of making sales. Google and Yahoo want your ads to get as many clicks as possible because it means more money for them, but not necessarily for you if the clicks don’t become sales. You, however, should focus on making sales, not getting clicks, or else you are setting yourself up for click fraud.

• Minimize your chances of click fraud by carefully targeting your advertising campaigns to the locations, age groups, time of day, and keywords that match the demographics of your target market. When your ads are highly targeted the chances of click fraud decrease.

Choose Search Ads over Content Ads

• Pay per click ads placed on websites rather than in search results are more likely to be targeted for click fraud. There are elaborate click fraud networks designed to make money from fraudulent clicks on content ads because they only payout for the website owner when they are clicked.

• Pay per click ads placed in search results are not involved in these scams because they do not pay out when they are clicked. Google, Yahoo, and other pay per click advertising services give you the option to have your ads displayed in search results, on related websites, or both. Choosing search results only will decrease the likelihood of your ads being involved in a click fraud scam.

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Ad Tracking Update!

Ad Tracking update notificationThe work is done, and the results are in! If you’re looking for ad tracking software to help with your marketing, you need to check out the newest reviews for HyperTracker and ROI Wiz. It’s always best to test before you invest in the future of your business, invest a few minutes to check out what Ad Tracker Reviews has to say at !

HyperTracker, easy to use, basic…

Downside:
• Not downloadable
• No Click Fraud protection

Positive:
• Hosted
• Free Trial
• Online demo

Definitely has something to offer; unique features worth checking out!

Good marketing is all about research and HyperTracker is bringing it in an easy to read format that keeps it all clear. Risk free, commitment free, and a 100% guarantee. You may need to check this out at our HyperTracker review

ROI Wiz simple run down

Downside:
• Not Hosted
• No Click Fraud protection
• No free trial

Positive:
• Downloadable
• Online demo
• Good customer support

ROI Wiz has potential

… but is it worth the cost? Unfortunately, with no free trial available it’s buyer beware. You need to keep your money in your pocket and investigate before you invest. Check it out our ROIWiz review.

There’s always something …

Ad tracking, Pay per Click (PPC) tracking, Return on Investment (ROI) reporting; all the information that’s available and it’s all necessary when you’re trying to spend your marketing dollars wisely.

In today’s business world it isn’t just about knowing that your product is sold but where, how, and by whom your product is being used. So much of this information is available with the proper ad tracking software!

Can’t we keep it simple!

On the upside, the web does provide us with a wealth of information to help us make an informed decision! provide us with a wealth of information to help us make an informed decision!

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