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The Secrets To PPC Advertising

footprints about when to advertiseAd Tracking can reveal the best times for you to advertise – and you may be surprised by when those times are.

Sales fluctuate from month to month, even day to day. Any businessperson knows this as common sense. Yet, many businesses maintain a regular monthly online advertising budget. Your advertising budget should fluctuate, just as your sales do. It just makes sense.

Advertisements are most effective before and during your business’ peak season. The general rule has been to start increasing advertising three to six months before your peak season. Though printed in business textbooks for years, this number is merely a good guess that hasn’t been questioned.

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could actually see when your advertisements are most effective, rather than trusting some arbitrary rule? Now, Ad Tracking makes it possible to see when your ads generate the most customers. When Ad Tracking, you no longer have to base ad scheduling decisions solely on sales trends – you can base advertising decisions on advertising trends with Ad Tracking data.

When given the option to either use sales data to make marketing decisions, somehow trying to link connections between advertising and purchases, or use actual advertising data from Ad Tracking that quantifies ad performance, the choice is clear. Luckily, with a high-rated Ad Tracker, you can have it all. By analyzing sales and advertising success with Ad Tracking, you can create an advertising schedule that maximizes sales and minimizes wasted advertising spending. After all, time is money, especially in advertising.

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The Worst Threat Ever To PPC

click fraud mice picture about how it is a serious threatClick Fraud criminals are costing online advertisers thousands of dollars simply by clicking a mouse. It is such a seemingly feeble act, but Click Fraud seriously defeats online advertising efforts (and dollars).

The cyber world has become a major playing field in advertising. Research by the Interactive Advertising Bureau found 2008 Internet advertising revenues amounted to more than $23 billion in the U.S. alone. Online advertising has an expansive reach, topping 6.7 billion Internet users worldwide, according to InternetWorldStats.com. Online advertisements can now be narrowly targeted to ensure ad money isn’t wasted on Netizens who aren’t in the advertiser’s target market.

More bang for your buck – that’s the benefit of online marketing. Unless Click Fraud intrudes your online presence, taking your bang and your buck.

Click Fraud occurs when a person, application or script clicks an advertisement with the sole purpose of defeating the competition or wasting advertising efforts (see our What is Click Fraud? page for a more detailed definition of Click Fraud). The advantages of PPC advertising relinquish when Click Fraud skews marketing data and wastes advertising budgets.

The bad news: Click Fraud can seriously damage advertising campaigns.

The good news: Ad Tracking, PPC Tracking and Click Fraud monitoring can help protect advertisements from black hat Click Fraud perps.

Ad Trackers, PPC Tracking and Click Fraud prevention tools use Ad Tracking and PPC Tracking to detect and prevent suspicious and malicious clickers. Find out which Ad Trackers rate the best based on Ad Tracker Review’s thorough criteria.

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Ad Tracking in high demand despite recession

advertising is growing despite recessionAd Tracking cannot be compromised, even in budget binds. Overall ad spending has gone down, but businesses continue to invest in online advertising and Ad Trackers, proving their lucrative rewards.

The newly-released Advertising Expenditure Forecasts report by ZenithOptimedia Group predicts online advertising is the only advertising medium that will see growth. While facing today’s harsh economic conditions, any sign of growth as opposed to decline reflects very well on an industry; But not only is online advertising forecast to prosper, it is forecast to BOOM to 15.1 percent of worldwide total advertising expenditure by 2011.

This forecast is in line with online advertising trends. According to a PricewaterhouseCoopers IAB Online Advertising Expenditure Report, online advertising has a 30 percent yearly growth rate, with a record $450 million in online ad spending in the third quarter of 2008 alone.

With this increasing online advertising expenditure comes more demand for Ad Trackers, PPC Tracking tools and Click Fraud monitors. An expansive 96.1 percent of the more than 600 professionals polled by the Web Analytics Association (WAA) will maintain or increase spending on Ad Trackers, PPC Tracking devices and other web analytic software.

Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) Australia CEO Paul Fisher connects the recession-proof quality of online advertising to Ad Tracking data, and said online advertising is “proving to be a winner in tough economic times because of its accountability, measurably and bang for buck.”

Even though businesses are increasing spending on Ad Tracking, PPC Tracking and Click Fraud software, they are actually saving money. Not only do Ad Trackers promote a greater ROI – they do it cost-effectively. Let’s look at some sample numbers…

Addie owns her own retail gift shop. Her monthly advertising budget is $15,000 and she wants to know whether her money is better spent online or in her local newspaper. She is concerned about the added expense of Ad Tracking.

Online:

• Average Cost Per Click = $0.40 x 37,500 clicks = $15,000
(based on Efficient Frontier industry average data)
• 37,500 clickers x 5% conversion rate = 1,875 customers gained

Print:

• Cost of one page local newspaper print ad with circulation of 200,000 = $15,000
• 200,000 readers x 2% conversion rate = 580 customers gained

These conversion rates are just samples, but show the vast difference in the effectiveness of online versus print advertising. The ROI for online ad spending is even greater when Ad Tracking is utilized and Click Fraud is prevented.

One thing to consider is that 2 percent is a reasonable conversion rate guess. With Ad Tracking and PPC Tracking software, you are able to actually measure your conversion rate – without shooting in the dark.

Using Ad Trackers is a sound investment that can help you make the most cost-effective marketing decisions. Not only is online advertising proving to drive more business than traditional print advertising, but Ad Tracking and PPC Tracking software allows businesses to create a lean, profit-boosting online advertising campaign.

With the economy putting extra strain on marketing budgets, it is especially important to make advertising decisions that will gain the most customers, for the least amount of money. With online advertisements and Ad Trackers, businesses are sure to get the most bang for their buck, making the combination of online ads and Ad Tracking a recession-fighting tool for success.

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